republic Day 2018,Republic day celebration,Republic Day,India,ASEAN Countries,Narendra Modi,Republic Day ASEAN chief guests,Republic Day Greetings,traffic advisory,69th Republic Day,Flag Hoisting

Today, India celebrates 69th Republic Day.

# Headlines Government Tops Trending World

Republic Day is a national festival of India which is celebrated every year on 26th January. On this day, the Constitution of India was removed by the removal of the Government of India Act (Act 1 of 1935) in 1950. The Constituent Assembly to form an independent Republic and establish the rule of law in the country, on 26 November 1949, the Indian Constituent Assembly Adopted on 26 January 1950 and it was implemented with a democratic government system. It was chosen on 26th January because in 1930 the Indian National Congress (IEC) had declared India as a full swaraj (control). It is one of the three national holidays in India, the other two are Independence Day and Gandhi Jayanti(day when gandhi born).

Indian constitution

In December 1929, the session of the Indian National Congress in Lahore was chaired by Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru in which it passed the resolution and it was announced that if the British government would not give the position of autonomous authority (Dominion) to India by January 26, 1930, whose Under India, only in the British Empire was the autonomous monotheistic, then India would declare itself completely independent. When the British Government did nothing till January 26, 1930, the Congress announced the determination of India’s complete independence on that day and started its active movement. From that day until the independence of 1947, the Republic Day was celebrated on January 26. After this, the actual day of independence was accepted as the Independence Day of India on 15th August. After India’s independence, the Constituent Assembly was announced and it started its work from 9 December 1947. Members of the Constituent Assembly were elected by the elected members of the assemblies of the states of India. Dr. Bhimrao Ambedkar, Jawaharlal Nehru, Dr. Rajendra Prasad, Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel, Maulana Abul Kalam Azad etc. were the main members of this gathering. There were a total of 22 committees in the constitution building, in which the draft committee was the most important and important committee, and the work of this committee was a complete ‘write-up’ or ‘construct’. The drafting committee of the draft committee was Dr. Bhimrao Ambedkar. The draft committee and in particular Dr. Ambedkar built the Indian Constitution in 2 years, 11 months, 18 days and handed over the Constitution of India to Dr. Rajendra Prasad, President of the Constituent Assembly on November 26, 1949, hence, on November 26, Day is celebrated every year in India as Constitution Day. The Constituent Assembly held a total of 114 days during the constitution formation. At its meetings, the press and the public had the freedom to participate. After many reforms and changes, 308 members of the Assembly signed two handwritten copies of the constitution on 24 January 1950. Two days later, on January 26, the Constitution was implemented all over the country. In order to maintain the importance of 26 January, the Constitution approved by the Constituent Assembly on this day was recognized as the Republic of India.

Ceremony specialties

On January 26, the Republic Day celebrations are hoisted to the Indian National Flag by the President of India and after this the national anthem is sung in a collective form. The Republic Day is celebrated with great enthusiasm throughout the country, especially in the capital of India. To mark the significance of this occasion, a grand parade is organized every year from the India Gate to the Rashtrapati Bhavan (the residence of the President) on Rajpath, in the Capital, New Delhi. In this grand parade, all the regiments of the Indian Army, the air force, the navy etc. all participate To participate in this event, children from national cadet corps and various schools from all parts of the country come, it is an honor to take part in the ceremony. Starting the parade, Prime Minister Amar Jawan Jyoti (a monument to the soldiers) who is located on India gate at one end of Rajpath, puts floral beads. After this, two minutes of silence is kept in memory of martyrs. It is a memorial to the sacrifice of the martyrs who sacrificed for the country in war and freedom struggle fought to protect the country’s sovereignty. After this, the Prime Minister comes along with other people to the platform located on the Rajpath, the President later comes with the chief guest of opportunity.

There are also exhibitions of different states in the parade, exhibitions showcase the characteristic of people of every state, their folk songs and art. Every exhibition exhibits India’s diversity and cultural richness. Parade and procession is broadcast on national television and is seen by millions of viewers in every corner of the country. In 2014, on the occasion of India’s 64th Republic Day, the protocol department of Maharashtra Government organized the parade for the first time on Marine Drive in Mumbai, every year as per the Rajpath in New Delhi.