National Film Awards

National Film Awards: National Film Award for late actor Sushant Singh Rajput’s ‘Chhichhore’

Entertainment Government Music Trending

The government has announced the 67th National Film Awards. The National Film Awards were announced today at the National Media Center. The award for the best feature film of this year (Hindi) has been awarded to late film actor Sushant Singh Rajput’s last film ‘Chhichhore’. It is worth noting that this last film of Sushant Rajput was directed by Nitesh Tiwari and was well-liked by the people.

At the same time, Manoj Bajpayee and Dhanush were chosen for the Best Actor Award. Manoj is being given this award for ‘Bhonsle’ and Dhanush for ‘Asura. This is the third National Film Award by Manoj Bajpayee. Earlier, he was given the National Film Award for Best Supporting Actor for ‘Satya’. On the other hand, Kangana Ranaut was voted Best Actress for Manikarnika – The Queen of Jhansi ‘and’ Panga ‘. This is Kangana’s fourth National Film Award. She was first awarded the Best Supporting Actress Award for ‘Fashion’.

Non-Feature Film Category

At the same time, the film ‘An Engineered Dream’ has won the award for the best film in the non-feature film category. The film has been directed by Hemant Gaba and the Special Mention Award has been awarded to four films, ‘Biriyani’, ‘Joanna Ki Porba’ (Assamese), ‘Lata Bhagavan Kare’ (Marathi), ‘Picasso’ (Marathi).

461 films were claimed

Significantly, this year a total of 461 feature films reached national awards. More than 13 states of the country participated in the ‘Most Film Friendly State’ category of 2019, in which Sikkim was successful in winning this award. Significantly, the award was not announced last year due to the Corona epidemic. These announcements were to be held on 3 May 2020.

‘Detailed information about the rest of the National Film Awards –

1.Best Supporting Actor – Vijay Sethupathi (Super Deluxe – Tamil)

2. Best Supporting Actress – Pallavi Joshi (The Tashkent Files – Hindi)

3. Best Male Playback Singer – B Prak (Teri Mitti – Kesari)

4. Best Female Playback Singer – Savni Ravindra (Marathi Film – Bardo)

5. Best Lyrics – Prabha Verma, Aradum Parayukka Vayya – Kolambi (Malayalam)

6. Best Music Direction (Songs) – D. Eman, Vishwasam (Tamil)

7. Best Music Direction (Background Score) – Prabudh Banerjee, Jyeshtputro (Bengali)

8. Best Makeup Artist – Ranjith, Helen (Malayalam)

9. Best costume designer – Sujit Sudhakaran and V Sai, Markkad Arabikadalinte Simham (Malayalam)

10. Best Production Design – Sunil Nigvekar and Nilesh Wagh, Anandi Gopal (Marathi)

11. Best Bengali Film – Gumnami, Director – Shreejit Mukherjee

12. Best Assamese Film – Ronua – Who Never Surrenders, Director – Chandra Mudoi

13. Best Action Direction (Stunt) – Vikram More, Avne Srimannarayan (Kannada)

14. Best Choreography – Raju Sundaram, Maharishi (Telugu)

16. Best Special Effects- Siddharth Priyadarshan, Marakkad Arabikkadalinte Singham (Malayalam)

17. Best Editing – Naveen Nulli, Jersey (Telugu)

18. Best Audiography (Location Sound Recording) – Debjit Gayan, Lewduh (Khasi)

19. Best Audiography (Sound Designer) – Mandar Kamalapurkar, Radius (Marathi)

20. Best Audiography (Re-Recordist of the Final Mixed Track) – Resul Pookutty, Utta Seruppu Size-7 (Tamil)

21. Special Jury Award – Radhakrishna Parthiban Utta Seruppu Size-7 (Tamil)

22. Best Film Critique – Sohini Chattopadhyay

23. Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film of a Director- Helen (Malayalam), Director- Muthukutty Xavier

24. Best Narration (Non-Feature Film) – Wild Karnataka (English) – Sir David Attenborough

25. Best Music Direction (Non-Feature Film) – Kranti Darshi Guruji, Ahead of Times (Hindi) – Bishakhjyoti

26. Best Book on Cinema – A Gandhian Affair: India’s Curious Portrait of Love in Cinema, Author- Sanjay Suri

27. Most Film Friendly State – Sikkim