Pak National Assembly ,pak election ,Imran Khan ,World News

National Assembly elected Imran as PM, Imran will take oath today for Pak PM.

# Headlines Government Politics World

Islamabad, The National Assembly elected the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chief Imran Khan as the 22nd Prime Minister of the country in the House on Friday. Shahbah Sharif, who stood on behalf of PML-N, had to face defeat. Tell that Imran’s party has emerged as the largest party in the elections held on July 25. Imran will take oath of office today.

According to Geo News, the PPP supporting the Opposition with PML-N and other opposition parties pulled back with support from Shahbah Sharif’s candidate and there was an absence during voting in the House. While a member of Jamaat-e-Islami did not participate in the poll.

On PPP’s decision, party chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari said that it is his right to be absent from the House.