IPL 2022

IPL 2022: Ticket sales for IPL will start soon!

Sports Trending

The 2022 edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2022) is expected to begin on March 26 with last season’s finalists, Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders, facing off in the opening match at the Wankhede Stadium. The 2019 season will be different from previous seasons in that two new clubs – Lucknow Super Giants and Gujarat Titans – will join the cash-rich league to make it a 10-team competition.

As India dealt with the coronavirus outbreak, the 2020 season of the IPL was hosted in the United Arab Emirates. The 2021 season began in India but was relocated to the UAE after 29 matches due to a halt due to an increase of COVID-19 instances in bio bubbles.

According to COVID-19 rules, the matches will be played in stadiums in Mumbai, Navi Mumbai, and Pune, with an audience occupancy rate of 25%. Wankhede Stadium and DY Patil Stadium will host 20 matches apiece, while Brabourne and MCA International Stadium in Pune will host 15 matches each.

“This match will be a momentous occasion as the 15th edition of the IPL will welcome the fans back to the stadiums after a brief hiatus owing to the pandemic. Ardent cricket fans are all set to witness nail-biting matches, cheering for their favourite players at the most anticipated cricket tournament of all time,” says a press release.

IPL tickets for the league phase are available for purchase on the official IPL website. Tickets are also available at www.BookMyShow.com. The sale of IPL 2022 tickets began on Wednesday at 12 p.m. IST. Tickets start at INR 800 and go up from there.

The IPL is officially broadcasted by Star Sports. All matches are available on the Star Sports network, which includes Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 Hindi HD, Star Sports 1 Tamil, Star Sports 1 Telugu, and Star Sports 1 Kannada. IPL 2022 matches will be streamed live on Disney+ Hotstar.

Each team will play twice, once with the other teams in their group and once with the team in the next row in the second group. They will only play once throughout the season, along with the other teams in the second group. MI will play two matches each against KKR, RR, DC, and LSG in Group A. MI will also play two games against CSK and one against each of the other teams in Group B.