IPL 2020

IPL 2020 SRH vs KXIP: Sunrisers Hyderabad going to face Kings XI Punjab teams today with this probable playing XI

# Headlines Entertainment Sports

The 22nd match of the 13th season (IPL 2020) of the Indian Premier League is to be played between Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH, Sunrisers Hyderabad) and Kings XI Punjab (Kings XI Punjab) at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium in Dubai on 8 October. Both the teams are not having a good tournament. Kings XI Punjab has dropped to the last position in the point table with just one win and Sunrisers Hyderabad is in sixth place with two wins. Both teams had to taste the defeat in the last match. So it had become very important for both of the teams to return to the winning track.

Kings XI have played five matches out of which the team has lost four matches and managed to win one match so far in this season of IPL 2020. On the other hand, the Sunrisers have won two and lost three matches out of five matches. The strength of Kings XI Punjab is batting. The team is losing the matches from their hands due to disappointing performance in bowling by team’s players.

Captain KL Rahul and Mayank Agarwal have shown strength in batting and Nicholas Pooran has also indicated his return to good form. CSK defeated Kings XI Punjab by 10 wickets in the previous match. The KXIP team is going to be under a lot of pressure to make their way to a better position.

Mumbai Indians had washed out Sunrisers Hyderabad by 34 runs in the previous match. The difficulties of Sunrisers Hyderabad have increased significantly as Bhuvneshwar Kumar has been out of the tournament.
Despite the absence of Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Sunrisers Hyderabad has managed to be having a decent bowling attack at their oppositions.

Rashid Khan’s presence in the middle-overs adds up the sharpness to their bowling attack while T Natarajan has shown his good performance when it comes to bowling yorkers. Overall, Sunrisers depend heavily on some certain players to take the match in their hands by the effort of those players. If even a few of them can contribute with great strategy, Sunrisers team will certainly lead their way to a great position in the point table.

Weather Forecast
There is no prediction of rain at all. It will be a sunny day with the temperature around 38 degree Celsius during day time. As the night will fall the temperature will decrease to 28 degree Celsius.

Pitch Report of 22nd match of IPL 2020
The pitch of Dubai International Cricket Stadium is expected to be slow and quite friendly for spinners. Dubai stadium pitch has been recognised as a high-scoring venue so far in this tournament.

The teams who chose to bat first have enjoyed optimal conditions and it isn’t too different in the second innings due to the dew. Today’s weather is expected to be sunny and clear suitable for batting and bowling both. But it might become difficult for the bowlers in the second innings due to the dew and the wind.

Possible playing XI of both teams in 22nd match of IPL 2020:

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (Captain), Johnny Bairstow, Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Priyam Garg, Abhishek Sharma, Abdul Samad, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Siddharth Kaul, T Natarajan.

Kings XI Punjab: KL Rahul (Captain), Mayank Agarwal, Mandeep Singh, Nicholas Pooran, Glenn Maxwell, Sarfraz Khan, Chris Jordan, Harpreet Brar, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Shami, Sheldon Cottrell.

IPL 2020: KXIP vs SRH Full Team

Sunrisers Hyderabad Team 2020: David Warner (Captain), Abhishek Sharma, Billy Stanlake, Siddharth Kaul, Johnny Bairstow, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Mohammad Nabi, Mitchell Marsh, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Jason Holder, Shrivats Goswami, Khalil Ahmed, T Natarajan, Vijay Shankar, Basil Thampi, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Sandeep Bawanka, Fabian Allen, Shahbaz Nadeem, Abdul Samad, Wriddhiman Saha, Sanjay Yadav.

KXIP Team 2020: KL Rahul (Captain), Harpreet Brar, Mandeep Singh, Chris Jordan, Jimmy Neesham, Tajinder Singh, Karun Nair, Deepak Hooda, Ravi Bishnoi, Darshan Nalakande, Arshadip Singh, Glenn Maxwell, Ishan Porel, Mujib ur Rehman, Sarfaraz Khan, Sheldon Cottrell, Hardus Viljoen, Mayank Agarwal, Mohammed Shami, Chris Gayle, Murugan Ashwin, Jagdish Suchit, Krishnappa Gautam, Nicholas Pooran, Simran Singh.