IPL 2020, SRH vs CSK Preview: Chennai Super Kings Meet Under-Pressure Sunrisers Hyderabad, looking forward to victory this time!

Entertainment Sports

The Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings IPL match will be played at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium today. The best thing about this match is that one of them will come up with double digits. However, it would be quite a shock for the other side, as the IPL 2020 reaches the end of the tournament, it will become more difficult to recover.

While SRH shows strange signs of life, CSK seems to have entered the twilight zone with no end to their sufferings, especially on the batting front. SRH tried to defend an average score against the Rajasthan Royals in their last IPL match, but thanks to a brilliant partnership between Ryan Parag and Rahul Tewatia, they may well be an upset.

This does not take away from the fact that defending 158 against a semi-decent side will often not result in a loss. CSK, a victim of his poor batting and a combination of Virat Kohli, finally fielded South African fast bowler Chris Morris.

Kohli bowled the bowling only when he was scoring 90 off 52 balls, and then Morris, playing his first IPL 2020 match, gave figures of 3/19. Ahead of the Morris Show, Washington Sundar claimed the wickets of Faf du Plessis and Shane Watson in double-quick time and the fight was as good as no one else could count.

CSK’s batting has not provided good results to the team for the last two IPL matches and somewhere that think tank needs to realize that infusion of new blood is necessary. This formula of trying and testing only fielding veterans for all circumstances is failing, with MS Dhoni now starting to falter at the end of the game.

The SRH is not that much better either, but on both sides, they look a bit more cohesive. Naturally big runs are better defended, but when defending or chasing moderate goals both sides are to blame, for this reason, it can be a fight that makes fewer mistakes the day it arrives.

Weather Forecast
There is no prediction of rain. The temperature will be somewhere around 37 degrees Celsius during day time and it will rise down to 26 degree Celsius approximately at night. The precipitation level will be 29 per cent approximately while the wind speed is expected to be 26 km/h.

Pitch Report
The pitch at Dubai International Cricket Stadium has hindered a piece in view of that the batsmen buckling down for their runs. There is sufficient assistance on offer for the bowlers with development off the surface causing the batsmen to remain alert. The pacers have appreciated additional skip and swing from the get-go with the spinners wearing the pants in the center overs. The elements of the ground additionally work in support of themselves with the batsmen depending protesting pivot, as a rule. Batsmen have hoped to await their opportunity in the center before dispatching an assault. Wickets close by will be significant to the two sides’ fortunes with the pitch easing back down as the game advances.

SRH vs CSK Probable Playing XIs
Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (C), Jonny Bairstow (WK), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Vijay Shankar, Priyam Garg, Abhishek Sharma, Rashid Khan, T Natarajan, Khaleel Ahmed and Sandeep Sharma.

Chennai Super Kings: Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (C/WK), N Jagadeesan, Sam Curran, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Piyush Chawla, Deepak Chahar and Shardul Thakur.

SRH vs CSK Full Team
Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (Captain), Jonny Bairstow, Abhishek Sharma, Sandeep Bavanaka, Basil Thampi, Abdul Samad, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Billy Stanlake, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Mohammad Nabi, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Siddarth Kaul, Khaleel Ahmed, Priyam Garg, T Natarajan, Vijay Shankar, Wriddhiman Saha, Fabian Allen, Shreevats Goswami, Mitchell Marsh, Sanjay Yadav, Virat Singh.

Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni (Captain), Murali Vijay, Ambati Rayudu, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Imran Tahir, Faf du Plessis, Karn Sharma, Shane Watson, Dwayne Bravo, Sam Curran, Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Piyush Chawla, Monu Kumar, N Jagadeesan, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Mitchell Santner, KM Asif, R Sai Kishore, Lungi Ngidi and Josh Hazlewood.