IPL 2020 MI vs RCB

IPL 2020 MI vs RCB: 48th Match Highlights, Weather Forecast, Pitch Report, Probable Playing XI


IPL 2020 MI vs RCB: The 48th match of IPL 2020 will be played between Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore. The match will start from 07:30 pm today at Sheikh Zayed International Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi.

Mumbai has to endure the taste of defeat in its last two matches. The team failed to defend the target of 196 runs. James Pattinson was the highest wicket-taker from their side. He succeeded in taking two wickets in the previous match while he spilt a lot of runs. He charged for 40 runs in 3.2 overs. Other bowlers from their side failed to pick any wicket in the last match. In such a situation, the team will like to return to the winning track against RCB.

RCB will look for a victory as well. The team was beaten by Chennai Super Kings in the last match. They won the toss and chose to bat first. But the team failed to perform impressively in the previous match. They, however, managed to score 145 runs in their inning of 20 overs. Virat Kohli was the most successful and highest run-scorer from their side who scored 50 runs. AB de Villiers had a good form with the bat as well. He scored 39 runs while Devdutt Padikkal was able to score 22 runs. RCB will also try its best to win this match and reach the top in the point table.

IPL 2020 MI vs RCB: Weather Forecast
The weather will be clear in this match. Actually, it is going to be a sunny day in Abu Dhabi. There is no sign of rain but players may have to endure the heat.

IPL 2020 MI vs RCB: Pitch Report
Sheikh Zayed International Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi is a very big ground as compared to the pitch of Sharjah International Cricket Stadium. But now the pitch is getting slower as the tournament is progressing. In such case, it may become difficult to bat in this match Here the ball is stopping a lot. It can help and support the spinners well. So, both team can come down to the ground with their brilliant spinners.

Probable playing eleven of both teams

Mumbai Indians: Kieron Pollard (Captain), Hardik Pandya, Quinton de Kock (Wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Rahul Chahar, Saurabh Tiwari, Krunal Pandya, James Pattinson, Trent Boult and Jaspreet Bumrah.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (Captain), AB de Villiers (Wicketkeeper), Devdutt Padikal, Aaron Finch, Chris Morris, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Isuru Udana, Navdeep Saini, Mohammad Siraj, Washington Sundar and Yuzvendra Chahal.