IPL 2020, CSK, DC, cricket, match

IPL 2020: CSK vs DC, Match 7, timings, Preview, Weather forecast and probable playing 11

# Headlines Entertainment Sports Trending

Today in the 7th match of IPL 2020, Chennai Super Kings and Delhi Capitals will be face to face in the field, Delhi will look to maintain the winning momentum, while CSK will be trying to forget the previous defeat.

The match between CSK and DC will start at 7:30 PM (IST). The match is going to take place at the Dubai International Stadium, Dubai.

Three-time champions Chennai Super Kings started their campaign in the IPL 2020 with a win but lost in the second match. Chennai, captained by Mahendra Singh Dhoni, defeated defending champions Mumbai Indians in the first match, while in the second match they faced a defeat against Rajasthan Royals.

Delhi Capitals, on the other hand, started with a win in the tournament by defeating Kings XI Punjab in a super over in their first match. Delhi will be hoping for a good performance from all-rounder Marcus Stoinis, who played a half-century in the first match.

New Super Kings (CSK) will play their third match of IPL 2020 against Delhi Capitals (DC) today. After defeating Mumbai in the first match, because of the defeat against Rajasthan Royals in the second match, Dhoni will go down on the ground. This will be the second match for Delhi.

While on one hand there will be the enthusiasm of the young players of Delhi, on the other hand, the army of experienced players of Chennai. There are chances of tough competition in the competition.

Talking about the Chennai team, their spinners’ poor performance and disappointing 20th over can be attributed to the defeat against Rajasthan Royals on Sharjah’s batting pitch.

In that match, Dhoni went to bat at number seven. He sent Sam Kuren, Jadhav and Ruturaj Gaikwad off the bat before himself but this strategy failed miserably for him. The pressure increased on Faf du Plessis to chase such a high score in a short time.

In such a situation, this veteran player can be seen batting in the middle order in the match against Delhi The fans will be hoping for big innings with their bat this time. Apart from this, the spinners of Dhoni’s team had performed poorly in the last match. In such a situation, Dhoni can give Karan Sharma a place in the team in place of Piyush Chawla.

The victory in the opening match for Delhi Capitals has increased their players’ confidence considerably. The Delhi team has big hitters like Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Captain Shreyas Iyer, Prithvi Shaw, and the hero of last match Marcus Stoinis.

Delhi team may have to introduce some changes in their bowling line up as Ravichandran Ashwin may be absent due to a shoulder injury. Senior spinner Amit Mishra may have the chance to field Akshar Patel as a partner if Ashwin fails to play. In such a situation, Delhi may have to make some changes in their bowling line up.

The team’s fielding coach Mohammad Kaif said the match, “We will decide on Ashwin after today’s practice session. He is coming for training. Our physio Patrick Farhart will decide ‘. He said, ‘It is a good thing that we have a bowler like Amit Mishra ready to replace him with a lot of experience’.

There are zero per cent chances of rain. The temperature will rise as high as 39 degrees Celsius during the day, at night it may drop down to a low of 27 degrees Celsius.

CSK vs DC Probable playing 11
Chennai Super Kings: N Jagadeeshan, Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Sam Curran, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (captain, wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, Piyush Chawla, Josh Hazlewood / Dwayne Bravo.

Delhi capitals: Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Shreyas Iyer (captain), Rishabh Pant, Shimron Hetmeyer, Marcus Stoinis, Akshar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin / Amit Mishra, Kagiso Rabada, Ernich Nortje, Mohit Sharma

CSK vs DC Full Teams
Chennai Super Kings: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain), Ambati Rayudu, Monu Kumar, Faf du Plessi, Shane Watson, Kedar Jadhav, Sam Curren, Dwayne Bravo, Deepak Chahar, Ravindra Jadeja, Lungi Angidi, Deepak Chahar, Piyush Chawla, Imran Tahir, Mitchell Santner, Josh Hazlewood, Murali Vijay, Shardul Thakur, Kedar Jadhav, N Jagadishan, KM Asif, R Sai Kishore, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Karn Sharma

Delhi capitals: Shreyas Iyer (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Ravichandran Ashwin, Avesh Khan, Shikhar Dhawan, Alex Carey, Prithvi Shaw, Shimron Hetmyer, Kagiso Rabada, Amit Mishra, Rishabh Pant, Ishant Sharma, Akshar Patel, Chemo Paul, Daniel Symes, Lalit Yadav, Enrich Norje, Tushar Deshpande, Harshal Patel, Marcus Stoinis, Mohit Sharma, Sandeep Lamichane