IPL 2020, KXIP vs KKR – Match preview, weather, pitch information and Probable Playing XI

# Headlines Entertainment Sports

There are two matches to be played in the IPL 2020 on Saturday, 10 October. The first match will be played between Kings XI Punjab vs Kolkata Knight Riders in Abu Dhabi. Kolkata won their previous match against Chennai Super Kings, while Punjab lost their second match of the season against Sunrisers Hyderabad. In the points table, Kolkata is in fourth place with 3 wins and 6 points, then Punjab is in a bad condition and remains in the last place with only 1 win.

The performance of Kolkata Knight Riders has been up to or down at times. The team is not stable under the captaincy of Dinesh Karthik but this problem also seems to be overcome with the performance of the previous match. A change in the opening batting, the bowlers’ last overs spectacular performance is bringing the team back on the winning track. The form of Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik and Sunil Narine is a worry for the team.

Kings XI Punjab will have to find a solution to the difficulties. To keep themselves in the tournament, captain Rahul will have to think carefully with coach Anil Kumble. The bowling of Punjab has been quite ordinary in the last few matches. In the batting, none other than Rahul, Mayank and Puran have been able to walk. A batsman like Chris Gayle has yet to play a single match this season.

Weather forecast of IPL match
The heat is going to be more in the first match on Saturday. The temperature will be somewhere between 35-40 degrees Celsius. There is no prediction of rain at all that can spoil the IPL match.

IPL 2020: Pitch report
The pitch will be favourable to the batsmen, the team batting first must aim for at least 170 runs. It is difficult for the bowlers to get help from the pitch on the day of the match.

Kings XI Punjab vs Kolkata Knight Riders probable playing XI

Kings XI Punjab: KL Rahul (Captain), Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Prabhasimran Singh, Nicholas Pooran, Mandeep Singh, Chris Jordan, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Shami, Mujib ur Rehman, Arshadip Singh.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Dinesh Karthik (Captain), Rahul Tripathi, Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Sunil Narine, Oin Morgan, Andre Russell, Pat Cummins, Kamlesh Nagerkoti, Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakraborty.