IPL 2020: Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals live updates, scores, playing 11

# Headlines Entertainment Sports

The 7th match of the 13th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2020) is being played between the three-time champions Chennai Super Kings and Delhi Capitals. In this match being played at Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Chennai Super Kings captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and decided to field first.

Dhoni also won the toss in both the previous matches of IPL and decided to field first. This time also Dhoni won the toss and decided to bowl again.

Prithvi opened the scoreboard with fours in CSK vs DC match
In the very first over of Deepak Chahar, Prithvi Shaw hit a third ball and opened the team’s account. He also hit a four off the next ball and scored 9 runs in the first over.

Shikhar and Prithvi’s peak opening
Delhi Capitals young batsman Prithvi Sau and veteran Shikhar Dhawan descend on the opening, with Deepak Chahar, the first over for Chennai.

Change in both teams to play 7th match of IPL 2020

A change has been introduced in the Chennai Super Kings squad and pacer Josh Hazlewood has replaced Lungi Giddy in Playing-XI. At the same time, there are two changes in the Delhi team as well, off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin has been included in place of Amit Mishra and Avesh Khan has been replaced in the team instead of Mohit Sharma.

Playing 11
Delhi Capitals – Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shimron Hetmyer, Shreyas Iyer (captain), Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Marcus Stoinis, Akshar Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Amit Mishra, Enrique Nortje and Avesh Khan

Chennai Super Kings – Murali Vijay, Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Rituraj Gaikwad, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (captain, wicketkeeper), Sam Karan, Ravindra Jadeja, Josh Hazlewood, Deepak Chahar and Piyush Chawla

Chennai started the season with a record win in the first match of IPL-13 by defeating the four-time champions Mumbai Indians but lost to Rajasthan Royals in their second match. At the same time, the team under the captaincy of young batsman Shreyas Iyer, Delhi Capitals defeated Kings XI Punjab in a super over in their first match.