pak election ,oath ceremony in pak ,national assembly election ,Imran Khan ,World News

Imran Khan will take oath on August 18. Former Indian cricketers have invited Kapil Dev, Navjot Singh Sidhu and Sunil Gavaskar in the oath ceremony.

# Headlines Politics World

Islamabad, Imran Khan, the chief of the Nationalist Party, emerged as the largest party in the National Assembly, will take oath of Prime Minister on August 18. A senior party leader and senator Faizal Javed tweeted, informing that he has invited former Indian cricketers Kapil Dev, Navjot Singh Sidhu and Sunil Gavaskar in the oath ceremony.

Javed tweeted, “Imran Khan will take oath of PM post on August 18, 2018, Insha Allah.” They have tweeted this at a time when President Mamnoon Hussain has convened a session of the National Assembly on August 13 when the newly elected members will take oath.

Tell that the Parliamentary Committee of PTI elected Imran as the leader of parliamentary party on Monday and nominated for the post of PM. PTI emerged as the largest party by winning 116 seats in the National Assembly elections on July 25.

According to Geo News, President Hussain has postponed his visit to Scotland after taking oath of the post of PM. Mamnoon was scheduled to visit Edinburgh from 16 to 19 August. Now President Hussain will make the tour after taking oath.

On the other hand, the Election Commission has given an unconditional apology to Imran in violation of the Code of Conduct, and with this, the last obstacle to his swearing ended. Imran participated 5 seats and got five names in his name.