Gujarat Election Result 2021

Gujarat Election Result 2021: BJP hoisted Vijay Pennant in all 6 metropolitan councils

Government Trending

Gujarat Election Result: In the counting of elections for six municipal corporations in Gujarat, BJP got 489 seats out of 576. While Congress got 46 seats, Owaisi’s party AIMIM got 7 seats and Aam Aadmi Party got 27 seats. BJP has captured all six municipal corporations. Voting for six municipal corporations of the state was held on February 21. The counting of votes began on Tuesday morning. Chief Minister Vijay Rupani and Deputy Chief Minister Nitin Patel have thanked voters and BJP workers for the election results.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Tuesday termed the victory as ‘very special’. As the BJP retained power in six municipal corporations in Gujarat and noted that achieving such a victory was remarkable for a party serving the state for more than two decades. Modi said that the election results of the municipal corporations reflect the unwavering faith in the politics of development and good governance.

BJP chief JP Nadda tweeted, “BJP has got an overwhelming majority in the elections to the local bodies in the six municipal corporations of Gujarat. I thank all the six municipal corporation voters, the Chief Minister, the state president and the party workers for this unprecedented victory”. He said,” This historic victory of Gujarat BJP is the public welfare and development oriented policies of the Prime Minister of the people of the state. It is a victory of unwavering faith. I thank the people of the state for their continued faith in BJP. “

The Aam Aadmi Party has entered the elections of the Municipal Corporations held in Gujarat. Arvind Kejriwal, national convenor of AAP and Delhi CM said, “Heartfelt congratulations to the people of Gujarat for starting new politics”. Kejriwal said that “The people of Gujarat have voted for politics of work. People of Gujarat were plagued with BJP and Congress politics. The people of Gujarat wanted an alternative. They have got this option in the form of the Aam Aadmi Party. Now the coming election will be only between Aam Aadmi Party and BJP. ”

The total number of candidates in 6 municipal corporations was 2,276. Apart from this, 9 candidates were also in the fray for the by-elections in two seats in Junagadh Municipal Corporation. The main contest in the elections was between BJP and Congress. Those contesting the elections included 577 from BJP, 566 from Congress, 470 from AAP, 91 from NCP, 353 from other parties and 228 independents.