Pakistan,government tenure, nasir ul

For the second time in seven decades, the elected government completed the tenure.

# Headlines Government Politics Trending

Islamabad, Pakistan’s PML-N government completed its five-year term on Thursday. For the first time in the history of seven decades of the country, the democratically elected government has completed its term for two consecutive terms. For a long time the country’s powerful army ruled.

In 2013, the Pakistan People’s Party handed over power to the Pakistan Muslim League – Nawaz (PML-N) after the general elections. The Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs issued a notification declaring the dissolution of the 14th National Assembly on midnight on May 31, 2018. By the middle of the night, the National Assembly will end its five-year constitutional term and will look after the affairs of the affairs of the affairs of the country till the general election on July 25, 2018.

The Former Chief Justice of the government, Nasir ul Mulk, will be sworn in tomorrow and will run the country till the new government is elected. The tenure of this government of Pakistan has also been disputed and former Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif had to leave the chair due to allegations of corruption.